By the MinglyLink team Updated 7 min read Data

Link-in-Bio Fees 2026: What 15 Tools Charge Per Sale

On their free plans, link-in-bio tools take between 0% and 12% of each sale. Linktree and Milkshake take 12%, Beacons 9%, Squarespace Bio Sites 8% and Lnk.Bio 5% on bookings. The Leap takes 0%, and Hopp and Campsite currently charge 0%. Stan Store has no free plan. Payment-processor fees of roughly 3% + 30¢ come on top everywhere. Checked 26 September 2026.

We make MinglyLink, which is in the table too: 0% MinglyLink fee: you’re paid via your own payment link, processor fees only. Every other row comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, help centre or terms, and the sources are numbered after each tool’s name.

Fees per sale, payouts and free-plan limits for 15 tools

Sort by free-plan price or fee with the column buttons. Download the data as CSV (CC BY 4.0).

Link-in-bio tools: platform fee per sale and free-plan limits (checked 26 September 2026, USD)
How you get paid Branding on free plan Analytics on free plan Last verified
Linktree1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6$012% on digital products and courses9% (Starter)Linktree collects through Stripe and pays out after deducting its feeLinktree logo on page and QR code (hidden from Pro)Last 28 daysAustralia2026-09-26
Beacons7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13$09%9% (Creator); 0% from Creator Plus ($30/mo)Straight to your own Stripe or PayPal at the time of saleBeacons branding (removable from Creator Plus, $30/mo)Not stated by the vendorUnited States2026-09-26
Stan Store14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21No free plan (14-day trial)No free plan0% (Stripe or PayPal fees apply)Card sales collect in your Stan balance; cash out after 2–7 business days (US), $10 minimum. PayPal sales go straight to PayPalNo free planNo free planUnited States2026-09-26
The Leap22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27$0 (up to 3 live products)0%0%Your own Stripe account, on Stripe’s payout scheduleNot stated by the vendorNot stated by the vendorCanada2026-09-26
Lnk.Bio28, 29, 30, 31$05% on Booking Calendar sales (the shop needs Unique)5% on shop and booking salesThrough your Stripe or PayPal, minus the 5% feeLnk.Bio branding (removed on Unique)Views and clicks per link (history length not stated)Singapore2026-09-26
Squarespace Bio Sites32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37$0 (up to 10 Bio Sites)8% on downloads, tips and crowdfunding; 0% on appointmentsNo paid planThrough your Stripe or PayPalNot stated by the vendorAll-time view availableUnited States2026-09-26
Milkshake38, 39, 40$012%12% (Lite); 9% on Pro, 7% on Pro+Through your Stripe accountMilkshake branding (removed from Lite)30 daysAustralia2026-09-26
Taplink41, 42, 43, 44$0 (BASIC)No selling on BASIC0% (selling needs BUSINESS, $8/mo billed annually)Through your connected payment provider (BUSINESS)Taplink logo and link (removed on BUSINESS)Page views (history length not stated)United States2026-09-26
Hopp by Wix45, 46, 47$00% Hopp fee (whether Free can sell is not stated)0% Hopp feeCard payments on your Hopp page (payout method not stated)Hopp branding (removed on paid plans)Not stated by the vendorIsrael2026-09-26
Campsite.bio48, 49$00% on requests and tips, for a limited time0% on requests and tips, for a limited timeNot stated by the vendorCampsite logo (removed on paid plans)Last 14 days plus totalsUnited States2026-09-26
Carrd50, 51, 52, 53$0 (up to 3 sites)No selling on FreeCarrd’s own cut not stated; payment forms need Pro Plus ($49/yr)Stripe Checkout forms (Pro Plus) or PayPal widgets (Pro Standard)“Made with Carrd” footer (removed from Pro Lite)None built in (analytics integrations on Pro)United States2026-09-26
Later (Link in Bio)54, 55, 56, 57$0 (Later Social Free, listed in the help centre)No selling (links and affiliate links only)No sellingNo sellingLater banner (removed from Starter)3 months of link-in-bio analyticsCanada2026-09-26
Canva (Link in Bio templates)58, 59, 60, 61, 62$0 (up to 5 live websites)No Canva checkout (PayPal payment links app)No Canva checkoutPayPal-hosted checkout through the PayPal app“Designed with Canva” footerNone on Free (Website Insights on Pro)Australia2026-09-26
bio.link63, 64, 65No free plan listed (7-day trial)No free planNo selling built inNo selling built inNo free plan (Pro has no branding)No free plan (Pro: 7 days by default, 30 days and all-time)Not stated by the vendor2026-09-26
MinglyLink$0 (the only plan)0% MinglyLink fee: you’re paid via your own payment link, processor fees only.No paid planStraight to you through your own payment link (Stripe, PayPal, bank transfer), on your provider’s scheduleSmall “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line on every pageClicks and views per item for any date range; all-time page visits; counted first-partyUnited Kingdom2026-09-26

Fees are the platform’s own cut; card processing (typically 2.9% + 30¢ in the US) is always extra. Some tools price by region; prices were read from a US connection. “Not stated by the vendor” means we found no official figure.

What that means on $1,000 of sales

Here is what each platform keeps from $1,000 of sales in a month on its free plan, before payment-processor fees:

Platform fee on $1,000 of monthly sales, free plans (processor fees excluded)
Tool Platform keeps What the fee applies to
Linktree$12012% on digital products and courses
Milkshake$12012%
Beacons$909%
Squarespace Bio Sites$808% on downloads, tips and crowdfunding; 0% on appointments
Lnk.Bio$505% on Booking Calendar sales (the shop needs Unique)
The Leap$00%
Hopp by Wix$00% Hopp fee (whether Free can sell is not stated)
Campsite.bio$00% on requests and tips, for a limited time
MinglyLink$00% MinglyLink fee: you’re paid via your own payment link, processor fees only.

Paid plans cut the fee, so they pay for themselves above a certain level of sales. Beacons Creator Plus costs $30 a month and drops the fee from 9% to 0%, which pays off above about $333 a month in sales. Linktree Premium costs $35 a month and drops the fee from 12% on Free to 0%, which pays off above about $292 a month. More detail in Linktree pricing and Beacons pricing.

How this table was built

  • Every figure comes from the vendor’s own pricing page, help centre or terms, read on 26 September 2026. Secondary sources are used only for history and are marked.
  • Prices were read from a US connection, because Taplink, Canva, Hopp and Milkshake show different prices by region.
  • “Fee per sale” is the platform’s own percentage. Card processing, currency conversion and payout fees are not included.
  • Where a vendor publishes nothing on a point, the cell says so instead of guessing.
  • The table is re-checked every quarter, and each row carries its own verification date.

Tools you may still see recommended

  • Koji: Bought by Linktree in December 2023 and shut down on 31 January 2024[66].
  • Shopify Linkpop: Retired by Shopify on 7 July 2025[67].

Use the data

The full table, including the source URLs for each row, is free to reuse under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence. Credit “MinglyLink, Link-in-bio fees 2026” and link to this page. Download link-in-bio-fees.csv.

Choosing a tool? Compare the best link-in-bio tools of 2026, the Linktree alternatives that are actually free and the Stan Store alternatives.

Frequently asked questions

Which link-in-bio tools take 0% of sales?
The Leap takes 0% on every plan, including Free. Taplink takes 0% but selling needs its BUSINESS plan, Hopp advertises 0% transaction fees, Campsite charges 0% on requests and tips for a limited time, and Stan Store takes 0% but has no free plan. MinglyLink takes 0% because you are paid through your own payment link. Payment-processor fees apply in every case.
How much does Linktree take per sale?
On digital products and courses, Linktree takes 12% on the Free plan, 9% on Starter and Pro, and 0% on Premium ($35 a month), plus Stripe’s processing fee of 2.9% + $0.30 (checked 26 September 2026).
Does Beacons take a cut of sales?
Yes: 9% on the Free and Creator plans, and 0% on Creator Plus ($30 a month) and Creator Max. Stripe or PayPal fees come on top.
Is Squarespace Bio Sites free?
Yes. Bio Sites is free, with up to 10 Bio Sites per account, and there is no paid tier any more. It takes an 8% fee on digital downloads, tips and crowdfunding, and nothing on 1:1 appointments.
Can I use this data in my own article or research?
Yes. The table is available as a CSV under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 licence: credit “MinglyLink, Link-in-bio fees 2026” and link to this page.
How often is this table updated?
Every quarter, and whenever a tool announces a pricing change. Each row shows the date it was last verified.