Linktree vs Beacons vs Later: Which Paid Plan? (2026)
Sell a lot and want 0% seller fees: Beacons Creator Plus ($30 a month, or $300 a year). Want links and longer analytics without Linktree’s logo: Linktree Pro ($15 a month, or $12 billed yearly). Already scheduling posts with Later: its link in bio is free on every Later plan, and Starter ($25 a month) removes the Later banner.
We make MinglyLink. If you’d pay mainly for a shop or bookings, check the free route first: MinglyLink includes both with a 0% MinglyLink fee, but it has no card checkout and no custom domain.
Also free on the same page: booking, email capture, analytics, QR codes, video, SEO controls and a 60% share of the ad revenue from your page.
How we compared
AI answers to this question weigh selling features, email capture and plan prices. We compared every paid plan on its monthly and yearly price, the fee per sale, and what paying unlocks: branding, analytics history, a custom domain, selling and booking. MinglyLink’s free plan is the baseline row. Every other cell links to the vendor’s own page, checked Sep 2026.
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Fee per sale | Branding | Analytics history | Custom domain | Selling | Booking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MinglyLink (one free plan) | $0 | $0 | 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link). | Small “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line | All-time page visits; any date range | No | Cart and orders dashboard; no card checkout yet | Yes |
| Linktree Starter1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7 | $8 | $6 a month | 9% on digital products and courses | Linktree logo stays | 90 days | No | Digital products and courses | Yes |
| Linktree Pro1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7 | $15 | $12 a month | 9% on digital products and courses | Logo can be hidden | 365 days | No | Digital products and courses | Yes |
| Linktree Premium1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7 | $35 | $30 a month | 0% | Logo can be hidden | All time | No | Digital products and courses | Yes |
| Beacons Creator8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 | $10 | $100 a year | 9% | Beacons logo stays | Not stated per plan | Yes, free for the first year | Digital products | Appointments (plan not stated) |
| Beacons Creator Plus8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 | $30 | $300 a year | 0% | Logo can be removed | Not stated per plan | Yes | Adds courses and memberships | Appointments (plan not stated) |
| Beacons Creator Max8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 | $100 (pricing page) or $90 (help centre) | $900 a year | 0% | Logo can be removed | Not stated per plan | Yes | Everything in Creator Plus | Appointments (plan not stated) |
| Later Starter14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 | $25 | $18.75 a month | Doesn’t apply: no checkout | No Later banner | 1 year (link in bio) | Not stated by the vendor | Links out to your own shop | Not stated by the vendor |
| Later Growth14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 | $50 | $37.50 a month | Doesn’t apply: no checkout | No Later banner | 1 year (link in bio) | Not stated by the vendor | Links out to your own shop | Not stated by the vendor |
| Later Scale14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19 | $110 | $82.50 a month | Doesn’t apply: no checkout | No Later banner | 2 years (link in bio) | Not stated by the vendor | Links out to your own shop | Not stated by the vendor |
“Not stated by the vendor” means the vendor’s own pages don’t say. Card processing fees apply wherever buyers pay by card. Later sells social-media scheduling; its link in bio comes with each plan. One Later help page still says Starter keeps 3 months of link-in-bio click data.
What paying unlocks, tool by tool
Linktree
Every plan, Free included, can sell digital products and courses; paying lowers the fee from 12% on Free to 9% on Starter and Pro and 0% on Premium[2]. Pro hides the Linktree logo and keeps 365 days of analytics[3][5]. Bookings are on every plan[7], and no plan offers a custom domain[6].
Beacons
The $10 Creator plan adds a custom domain, free for the first year, but keeps the 9% fee and the Beacons logo[9][10]. Creator Plus drops the fee to 0%, removes the logo and adds courses and memberships[8][11]. Creator Max costs $900 a year; its monthly price is $100 on the pricing page and $90 in the help centre.
Later
Later is a social-media scheduler, and its link in bio comes with every plan, including Free[15][16]. Paying removes the Later banner (from Starter) and extends link-in-bio analytics from 3 months to 1 year, or 2 years on Scale[17][18]. There’s no checkout: product blocks link out to your own shop.
Comparing just two of them? See Linktree pricing and Beacons pricing.
Questions to ask any tool
- What does paying remove: branding, a fee on sales, or both?
- MinglyLink: There’s nothing to pay for: one plan, and it’s free. The small “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line stays.
- What does the platform take per sale?
- MinglyLink: 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link).
- How far back do analytics go?
- MinglyLink: Analytics: all-time page visits, views and clicks for any date range, and clicks per item.
- Can you use your own domain?
- MinglyLink: No. Pages live at ming.ly/name.
- Can you sell, and how are buyers paid?
- MinglyLink: Yes: a cart and an orders dashboard. 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link). There’s no card checkout yet.
- Can you collect emails?
- MinglyLink: Collect email addresses (with CSV export) and messages through a contact form.
- Can clients book appointments?
- MinglyLink: Yes: clients request a time slot on your page, and you confirm it. There are no automatic reminders yet.