Free Link in Bio Page: 15 Plans, No Monthly Subscription
We make MinglyLink. On a $0 budget it includes a shop with orders, booking and analytics on its only plan, with a 0% MinglyLink fee. The trade-offs: ads from MinglyLink’s own inventory on your page, a footer credit, no custom domain and no card checkout yet. Carrd (from $9 a year) suits a do-it-yourself one-page site; Beacons’ free plan sells, taking 9% per sale.
A free link-in-bio page usually costs you in one of four ways: the tool’s branding on your page, a short analytics history, a cut of what you sell, or limits on what you can add. Linktree Free, for example, keeps its logo, shows 28 days of stats and takes 12% of digital-product sales[12]. The table compares 15 free plans.
How we compared
AI answers to free-plan questions weigh the same things: the fee on sales made on a free plan, branding, analytics history and what a tight budget buys. We compared the free plans they name (Beacons, Carrd, Linktree and Lnk.Bio), plus Bio.link, Later and MinglyLink, on exactly those, then 15 free plans more broadly. MinglyLink is described in the same terms as everyone else. Every other cell links to the vendor’s own page, checked Sep 2026. If you just want to build a page, the step-by-step guide is the better read.
| Tool | Free plan | Fee per sale on free | Shop on free | Booking on free | Analytics on free | Branding on free | Custom domain | Cheapest paid plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MinglyLink | $0: one free plan | 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link). | Yes: cart and orders dashboard | Yes | All-time page visits; views and clicks for any date range | Small “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line | No | No paid plan |
| Beacons1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 | $0 | 9% | Yes: digital products | Appointments (plan not stated) | Not stated per plan (a lifetime range exists) | Beacons logo (removed from Creator Plus) | From Creator ($10 a month), free for the first year | Creator: $10 a month or $100 a year |
| Carrd7, 8, 9, 10 | $0, up to 3 sites | Doesn’t apply: no selling on free | No: payment widgets need Pro Standard or Pro Plus | Not stated by the vendor | None on free (Pro adds analytics integrations) | “Made with Carrd” footer (removed from Pro Lite) | From Pro Standard ($19 a year) | Pro Lite: $9 a year |
| Linktree11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 | $0 | 12% on digital products and courses | Yes: digital products and courses | Yes: Bookings on every plan | Last 28 days | Linktree logo (hidden from Pro) | No | Starter: $8 a month ($6 billed yearly) |
| Lnk.Bio17, 18, 19, 20, 21 | $0, unlimited links | Shop needs Unique; then 5% per sale | No: the Shop needs Unique ($24.99 one-time) | Booking Calendar add-on ($4 a month), 5% per booking | Views and clicks per link (history not stated) | Lnk.Bio branding (removed on Unique) | Add-on on paid plans ($29.99 or $39.99 a year; Lnk.Bio’s pages differ) | Mini: $0.99 a month or $9.99 one-time |
| Bio.link22 | No free plan (trial only) | — | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor | — | None on Pro (white-label) | Yes, on Pro | Pro: $14.99 a month or $7.49 billed yearly |
| Later (Link in Bio)23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28 | $0 (on every Later plan) | Doesn’t apply: no checkout | No: links out to your site or shop | Not stated by the vendor | 3 months | Later banner (removed from Starter) | Not stated by the vendor | Starter: $25 a month or $18.75 billed yearly |
“Not stated by the vendor” means the vendor’s own pages don’t say; “—” means it doesn’t apply. Numbers after a tool point to the sources at the end. Card processing fees apply wherever buyers pay by card.
The four catches of a free plan
- Branding. Almost every free plan shows the tool’s logo, banner or footer credit. Removing it is one of the most common reasons to upgrade: Linktree hides its logo from Pro, Beacons from Creator Plus[15][6].
- Analytics history. Free plans often show only recent data: 28 days on Linktree[14], 30 on Milkshake[41], 14 on Campsite[51]. That is too short to compare this month with last season.
- A fee on sales. If the free plan can sell at all, it may keep a percentage: 12% on Linktree and Milkshake, 9% on Beacons, 8% on Bio Sites[12][43][2][37]. See the link-in-bio fees table for paid plans too.
- Limits. Caps on links, pages or products, and features reserved for paid plans. Viraly’s free plan allows one page with five links[60]; Carrd’s allows three sites[7].
One more to watch: ads. Linktree is testing a short ad on some Free pages after a visitor taps a link[69].
15 free link-in-bio plans, compared
| Tool | Branding on the free plan | Analytics on the free plan | Fee per sale on the free plan | Shop | Booking |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MinglyLink | Small “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line on every page | Clicks per item and total views for any date range; all-time page visits; counted first-party | 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link). | Yes: cart and orders dashboard for physical and digital products (you send files yourself); services are booked | Yes, free: booking calendar on your page (no payment step at booking) |
| Linktree11, 12, 14, 15, 29, 13, 30 | Linktree logo on page and QR code (hidden from Pro) | Last 28 days | 12% on digital products and courses | Digital products and courses; Shops and affiliate earnings (US) | Bookings on every plan (added in 2026) |
| Beacons1, 2, 31, 32, 5, 6, 33 | Beacons branding (removable from Creator Plus, $30/mo) | Not stated by the vendor | 9% | Yes: digital products and appointments | Yes: Appointments in the Store, with Google Calendar sync (Free-plan access not stated) |
| Lnk.Bio17, 18, 19, 34 | Lnk.Bio branding (removed on Unique) | Views and clicks per link (history length not stated) | 5% on Booking Calendar sales (the shop needs Unique) | Shop add-on on Unique ($24.99 one-time): digital, physical and services | Booking Calendar add-on ($4/mo) |
| Squarespace Bio Sites35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40 | Not stated by the vendor | All-time view available | 8% on downloads, tips and crowdfunding; 0% on appointments | Yes: digital downloads, tips and crowdfunding | Yes: 1:1 appointments, up to 10 a month |
| Milkshake41, 42, 43 | Milkshake branding (removed from Lite) | 30 days | 12% | Yes: digital files through Stripe | No scheduler; a Pro contact form can take requests |
| Taplink44, 45, 46, 47 | Taplink logo and link (removed on BUSINESS) | Page views (history length not stated) | No selling on BASIC | Yes on BUSINESS: digital products and payments | Request form only (BUSINESS) |
| Hopp by Wix48, 49, 50 | Hopp branding (removed on paid plans) | Not stated by the vendor | 0% Hopp fee (whether Free can sell is not stated) | Yes: products, digital files, memberships and events | Yes: 1:1 sessions, classes and events |
| Campsite.bio51, 52 | Campsite logo (removed on paid plans) | Last 14 days plus totals | 0% on requests and tips, for a limited time | Paid requests and a tip jar; no product store | None listed |
| Carrd7, 8, 10, 53 | “Made with Carrd” footer (removed from Pro Lite) | None built in (analytics integrations on Pro) | No selling on Free | No shop; payment forms on paid plans | None built in (third-party embeds on paid plans) |
| Later (Link in Bio)23, 24, 26, 54 | Later banner (removed from Starter) | 3 months of link-in-bio analytics | No selling (links and affiliate links only) | No: links out to your shop | None listed |
| Canva (Link in Bio templates)55, 56, 57, 58, 59 | “Designed with Canva” footer | None on Free (Website Insights on Pro) | No Canva checkout (PayPal payment links app) | No: PayPal payment links only | None listed |
| Viraly60, 61 | Viraly branding (removed on Business, $49/mo) | 2 weeks | No selling (products link out) | No: product showcase that links out | None listed |
| Trimrly62 | Trimrly branding (removal locked as “Advanced”) | Full click history for as long as the account exists | No selling built in | None | None listed |
| The Leap63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68 | Not stated by the vendor | Not stated by the vendor | 0% | Yes: digital products and bookings | Yes: “Book My Time” calendar, including on Free |
No free plan: Stan Store70, bio.link (7-day trial)22 and Shorby (trial only)71; Pallyy’s free plan has no bio link72. Payment-processor fees are extra everywhere. “Not stated by the vendor” means we found no official figure.
Which free plan fits what you need
- Just a list of links: almost any free plan works. Lnk.Bio and Campsite have unlimited links on their free plans; Lnk.Bio also sells cheap lifetime upgrades.
- The longest free analytics: Bio Sites (all-time view) and Trimrly (full click history). Later keeps 3 months.
- Selling without a fee per sale: The Leap (0%, with automatic delivery). Or MinglyLink (0%, buyers pay you directly; no automatic delivery yet).
- Taking bookings: MinglyLink’s booking calendar is free; Bio Sites takes up to 10 appointments a month at no fee; Hopp has bookings built in, though its free-plan limits aren’t published.
- Full design freedom: Carrd and Canva build one-page sites rather than link lists; neither has built-in analytics on its free plan.
Moving off Linktree specifically? See Linktree alternatives that are actually free, or the side-by-side on the free Linktree alternative page.
MinglyLink’s free plan, in the same terms
MinglyLink has one plan and it is free: no trial and no paid tier. A page holds up to 100 items (products, link cards, services, social links and section headers). You get a shop with a cart and orders, a booking calendar, and analytics with clicks per item and total views for any date range, plus all-time page visits. 0% MinglyLink fee: buyers pay you directly (cash, transfer or your payment link).
The catches, stated plainly: a small “Powered by MinglyLink” footer line that can’t be removed, no custom domain (pages live at ming.ly/yourname), no card checkout or automatic file delivery yet, and no automatic booking reminders. Ads from MinglyLink’s own inventory appear on your page, and you get 60% of that revenue.
How to check any free plan in five minutes
- Open a live free page made with the tool and look for its logo, banner or footer credit.
- Find the analytics window in the help centre (search “insights” or “analytics”).
- Read the fees FAQ on the pricing page for a percentage on sales, and note that card processing comes on top.
- Check the limits: links, pages, products and anything marked with a lock or “Pro”.
- Check for ads on free pages, and whether you can switch them off.
Ready to build one? Follow the step-by-step guide to creating a link in bio page, browse examples by niche, or create a free MinglyLink page.